Postdoctoral Appointments

R. Shawn Abrahams
Postdoctoral Fellow
shawn.abrahams@yale.edu
Lab Group: Erika Edwards
Year joined department: 2021
Jyot Antani's picture Jyot Antani
Postdoctoral Associate
jyot.antani@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Paul Turner
Year joined department: 2021
Henry Arenas-Castro
Postdoctoral Associate
henry.arenascastro@yale.edu
Lab Group: Jenn Coughlan
Year joined department: 2023
Mohammad Armani
Postdoctoral Associate
mohammad.armani@yale.edu
mohammad.armani@yale.edu
Lab Group: Carla Staver
Year joined department: 2023
Andrea Ayala's picture Andrea Ayala
Postdoctoral Fellow
andrea.ayala@yale.edu
Lab Group: Brandon Ogbunu
Year joined department: 2020
Carling Bieg
Postdoctoral Fellow
carling.bieg@yale.edu
Lab Group: David Vasseur
Year joined department: 2022
Mike Blazanin's picture Mike Blazanin
Postdoctoral Associate

mike.blazanin@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Paul Turner
Research Interests: Bacterial and viral ecology and evolution; using experimental evolution for fundamental and applied questions in vivo, vitro and silico.
Year joined department: 2023
Maegwin Bonar
Postdoctoral Associate
maegwin.bonar@yale.edu
Lab Group: Gisella Caccone
Year joined department: 2023
Haley Branch
Postdoctoral Fellow
haley.branch@yale.edu
Lab Group: Jenn Coughlan
Year joined department: 2023
Bianca Brown
Postdoctoral Fellow
Bianca.brown@yale.edu
Lab Group: Vanessa Ezenwa
Year joined department: 2021
Hongfei Chen
Postdoctoral Associate
hongfei.chen@yale.edu
Lab Group: Jen Coughlan
Year joined department: 2022
Samuel Church
Postdoctoral Associate
samuel.church@yale.edu
Lab Group: Casey Dunn
Year joined department: 2021
Saul Dominguez Guerrero
Postdoctoral Associate
sauldomingues@yale.edu
Lab Group: Martha Muñoz
Year joined department: 2021
Camila Benavides Espejo
Postdoctoral Associate
camila.espejobenavides@yale.edu
Lab Group: Vanessa Ezenwa
Year joined department: 2022
Elizabeth Fillion
Postdoctoral Associate
165 Prospect St
elizabeth.fillion@yale.edu
Lab Group: Carla Staver
Year joined department: 2023
Megan Frayer
Postdoctoral Associate
megan.frayer@yale.edu
Lab Group: Jenn Coughlan
Year joined department: 2023
Catherine Hernandez
Postdoctoral Associate
165 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT 06511
catherine.hernandez@yale.edu
Lab Group: Paul Turner
Year joined department: 2021
Yen-Hua Huang
Postdoctoral Associate
yen-hua.huang@yale.edu
Lab Group: Vanessa Ezenwa
Year joined department: 2022
Brooke Hunter's picture Brooke Hunter
Postdoctoral Associate
brooke.hunter@yale.edu
Lab Group: Eric Slessarev
Year joined department: 2024
Allison Karp
Postdoctoral Fellow
165 Prospect Street, New Haven CT 06511
allison.karp@yale.edu
Lab Group: Carla Staver
Year joined department: 2020
Benjamin Kellenberger
Postdoctoral Associate
benjamin.kellenberger@yale.edu
Lab Group: Walter Jetz
Year joined department: 2022
Daemin Kim's picture Daemin Kim
Postdoctoral Associate

dae-min.kim@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Tom Near
Research Interests: Phylogenetics, speciation mechanism, phylogeography and morphology of freshwater fishes
Year joined department: 2023
Kaitlyn Kortright
Postdoctoral Associate
kaitlyn.kortright@yale.edu
Lab Group: Paul Turner
Year joined department: 2021
Asher Leeks
Postdoctoral Fellow
asher.leeks@yale.edu
Lab Group: Paul Turner
Year joined department: 2022
Jordan Lewis's picture Jordan Lewis
Postdoctoral Fellow
165 Prospect Street, New Haven CT 06511
jordan.lewis@yale.edu
Lab Group: Paul Turner
Year joined department: 2022
Dallas Mould
Postdoctoral Associate
dallas.mould@yale.edu
Lab Group: Paul Turner
Year joined department: 2023
Pauline Raimondeau
Postdoctoral Associate
pauline.raimondeau@yale.edu
Lab Group: Erika Edwards
Year joined department: 2023
Sina Rometsch
YIBS Gaylord Donnelley Postdoctoral Associate
sina.rometsch@yale.edu
Lab Group: Martha Muñoz
Year joined department: 2022
Mareli Sanchez Julia
Postdoctoral Associate
mareli.sanchezjulia@yale.edu
Lab Group: Michelle Wong
Year joined department: 2024
Sudam Surasinghe's picture Sudam Surasinghe
Postdoctoral Associate
sudam.surasinghe@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Brandon Ogbunu
Year joined department: 2022
Juliana Teixeira's picture Juliana Teixeira
Postdoctoral Associate
juliana.teixeira@yale.edu
Lab Group: Carla Staver
Year joined department: 2023
Albert Vill's picture Albert Vill
Postdoctoral Associate
albert.vill@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Paul Turner
Year joined department: 2023
Kathy Zhang's picture Kathy Zhang
Postdoctoral Associate
kathy.zhang@yale.edu
Lab Group: Mark Graham
Year joined department: 2023
Haoran Zhou
Postdoctoral Fellow
haoran.zhou@yale.edu
Lab Group: Erika Edwards
Year joined department: 2019