Graduate Students

Arielle Biro's picture Arielle Biro
Graduate Student
165 Prospect Street, New Haven, CT 06516
arielle.biro@yale.edu
Lab Group: Carla Staver
Year joined department: 2017
Mike Blazanin's picture Mike Blazanin
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
mike.blazanin@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Paul Turner
Research Interests: Bacterial and viral ecology and evolution; using experimental evolution for fundamental and applied questions in vivo, vitro and silico.
Year joined department: 2017
Larry Bowman's picture Larry Bowman
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
larry.bowman@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: David Post
Year joined department: 2014
Kevin Brown
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
kevin.brown@yale.edu
Lab Group: Paul Turner
Year joined department: 2014
Ben Carlson's picture Ben Carlson
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
ben.carlson@yale.edu
Lab Group: Walter Jetz
Year joined department: 2014
Madelon Case's picture Madelon Case
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
madelon.case@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Carla Staver
Research Interests: Plant ecology and the effects of rainfall variability in savanna ecosystems
Year joined department: 2014
Chang-Yu Chang's picture Chang-Yu Chang
Graduate Student
300 Heffernan Dr., West Haven, CT 06516
chang-yu.chang@yale.edu
Lab Group: Alvaro Sanchez
Year joined department: 2017
Anri Chomentowska's picture Anri Chomentowska
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St. New Haven, CT 06511
anri.chomentowska@yale.edu
Year joined department: 2018
Alejandro Damian Serrano's picture Alejandro Damian Serrano
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
alejandro.damianserrano@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Casey Dunn
Research Interests: Marine zooplankton, predator-prey interactions, food web ecology, biological oceanography, comparative biology.
Year joined department: 2017
Matthew Dougherty's picture Matthew Dougherty
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
matthew.dougherty@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8689
Website
Lab Group: David Post
Research Interests: Aquatic ecology, eco-evolutionary feedbacks, Laurentian Great Lakes
Year joined department: 2017
Christopher Dutton's picture Christopher Dutton
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
christopher.dutton@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: David Post
Research Interests: Aquatic Ecology, Biogeochemistry, Open-source technologies
Year joined department: 2015
Diego Ellis Soto
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
diego.ellissoto@yale.edu
Year joined department: 2018
Stephen Gaughran's picture Stephen Gaughran
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
stephen.gaughran@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3886
Lab Group: Jeff Powell
Research Interests: Molecular evolution, genomics, demography, marine mammals, conservation
Year joined department: 2015
Ava Ghezlayagh
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven CT 06511
ava.ghezelayagh@yale.edu
Year joined department: 2018
Ian Gilman's picture Ian Gilman
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
ian.gilman@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Erika Edwards
Research Interests: I am interested in trait evolution and the resulting patterns of diversification.
Year joined department: 2017
Jessica Glass's picture Jessica Glass
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
jessica.glass@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Tom Near
Research Interests: Phylogenetics, Population Genetics, Ichthyology, Marine Fisheries, Fisheries Management and Policy
Year joined department: 2014
Nikunj Goel's picture Nikunj Goel
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
nikunj.goel@yale.edu
Lab Group: Carla Staver
Year joined department: 2015
Erica Holdridge's picture Erica Holdridge
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
erica.holdridge@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2719
Website
Lab Group: David Vasseur
Research Interests: My work focuses on how the shape and source of intraspecific variation contributes to competition dynamics and coexistence between species.
Year joined department: 2015
Daemin Kim's picture Daemin Kim
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
dae-min.kim@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Tom Near
Research Interests: Phylogenetics, speciation mechanism, phylogeography and morphology of freshwater fishes
Year joined department: 2016
Katherine Littrell
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
katherine.littrell@yale.edu
Lab Group: David Post
Year joined department: 2013
Muyang Lu's picture Muyang Lu
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
muyang.lu@yale.edu
Lab Group: Walter Jetz
Year joined department: 2016
Daniel MacGuigan's picture Daniel MacGuigan
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511
daniel.macguigan@yale.edu
Lab Group: Tom Near
Research Interests: Systematics, Phylogenetics, Species Delimitation
Year joined department: 2014
Jasmine Mah's picture Jasmine Mah
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
jasmine.mah@yale.edu
Year joined department: 2018
Morgan Moeglein's picture Morgan Moeglein
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
morgan.moeglein@yale.edu
Lab Group: Erika Edwards
Year joined department: 2017
Chantal Parker's picture Chantal Parker
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
chantal.parker@yale.edu
Lab Group: Tom Near
Year joined department: 2017
Evlyn Pless's picture Evlyn Pless
Graduate Student (Jeff Powell Lab)
21 Sachem St, New Haven CT 06511
evlyn.pless@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Jeff Powell
Research Interests: Population Genetics and Genomics; Landscape Genetics; Invasion Dynamics
Year joined department: 2015
Ignacio Quintero's picture Ignacio Quintero
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
ignacio.quintero@yale.edu
Phone: (203) 285-9464
Lab Group: Walter Jetz
Research Interests: Diversification, Systematics, Biogeography
Year joined department: 2013
Franz Simon
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
franz.simon@yale.edu
Lab Group: David Vasseur
Year joined department: 2014
Miranda Sinnott-Armstrong's picture Miranda Sinnott-Armstrong
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven CT 06511
miranda.sinnott-armstrong@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: Michael Donoghue
Year joined department: 2013
Samuel Snow's picture Samuel Snow
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
samuel.snow@yale.edu
Lab Group: Rick Prum
Year joined department: 2012
Mansa Srivastav's picture Mansa Srivastav
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
mansa.srivastav@yale.edu
Lab Group: Michael Donoghue
Year joined department: 2017
Daniel Stadtmauer's picture Daniel Stadtmauer
Graduate Student
300 Heffernan Dr., West Haven, CT 06516
daniel.stadtmauer@yale.edu
Lab Group: Gunter Wagner
Year joined department: 2017
Ho Kwan Tang's picture Ho Kwan Tang
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
hokwan.tang@yale.edu
Lab Group: Rick Prum
Year joined department: 2016
Liam Taylor's picture Liam Taylor
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven, 06511
liam.taylor@yale.edu
Year joined department: 2018
Jean Vila's picture Jean Vila
Graduate Student
300 Heffernan Dr., West Haven, CT 06516
jean.vila@yale.edu
Lab Group: Alvaro Sanchez
Year joined department: 2016
Anna Vinton's picture Anna Vinton
Graduate Student
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
anna.vinton@yale.edu
Website
Lab Group: David Vasseur
Research Interests: My research is broadly focused on developing theory to improve the management of natural systems, particularly in how we can facilitate persistence alongside factors such as environmental change and habitat loss.
Year joined department: 2015
Siyang Xia's picture Siyang Xia,
Graduate Student
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
siyang.xia@yale.edu
Phone: (475) 227-7307
Lab Group: Jeff Powell
Research Interests: Population genetics and behavioral ecology
Year joined department: 2014