Staff

Office Location Job Responsibilities
Deanna Brunson
Registrar Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
deanna.brunson@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-3837
Fax: 203-432-5176
OML 122D Registrar Duties include support of both the Director of Undgraduate (DUS) and the Director of Graduate Studies (DGS) in their academic capacities. Source for all information concerning EEB undergraduate and graduate students, VARs, classes and degree requirements.
Kirstin Dion
Rsrch Asst Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
kirstin.dion@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3886
Fax: 203-432-5176
Website
ESC
Carol Mariani
Rsrch Asst Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
carol.mariani@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7394
Website
Jamie Maziarz
Rsrch Assoc Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
300 Heffernan Dr #B31, West Haven, CT 06516
jamie.maziarz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5703
Amy Mulholland
Senior Administrative Assistant West Campus
300 Heffernan Dr #B25, West Haven, CT 06516
amy.mulholland@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3093
BLDG 31 271 Reports to and is physically located at West Campus providing assistance to Gunter Wagner, Chairman of Systems Biology Institute
Marcia Rynaski
Chairman's Assistant
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
marcia.rynaski@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3891
Fax: 203-432-5176
OML122A Support of Chairman in his administrative capacity. Department coordinator of faculty and postdoctoral appointments: Provides administrative oversight of the faculty affairs processes, including searches, appointments, reappointments, secondary appointments, leaves and promotions for ladder, non-ladder and research faculty. Source for information concerning faculty and postdocs appointments, including immigration issues.
Jacqueline Sappleton
Fin Asst Ecology & Evolutionary Bio
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
jacqueline.sappleton@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8694
Fax: 203-432-5176
OML122 Faculty support for the following faculty and their laboratory staff, postdocs, students, etc.: L.Buss, MB Decker, T.Near, D.Post, M.Rynaski, P.Turner, D.Vasseur, M.Wells -- (PCard Clearance, Reimbursements, Travel Coordination, Sciquest Orders, etc.) Financial Asst. – Coordinator of DNA Facility and Dept Deposits, Investigator of all financial issues, manager of casual payroll, etc. Source for all information concerning casual payroll, E-Ship Global, office supplies, and projectors. Monitored EEB Business Office E-Mail: eebbusiness@yale.edu
Lillian Snipes
Operations Mgr Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
lillian.snipes@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6064
Fax: 203-432-5176
OML 122B Operations Manager: Asst director of Dept finance & administration: Support Staff Supervisor, Coordinator and Manager of Dept. Facilities, Security, and Access; Dept. expert concerning Federal, University and Departmental policies and procedures; Dept. Approver for all expenses. Source for all other information. Monitors EEB Business Office E-Mail: eebbusiness@yale.edu
Heather Wells-Sweeney
Rsrch Aide Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
21 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3706
heather.wells-sweeney@yale.edu
Phone: 203 436-4992
ESC366
James Westgate, MBA
Administrator EEB, Psychology & Cog Sci
165 Prospect St. New Haven, CT 06511-6814
james.westgate@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4505
OML 122C
Nathesia Wethington
Administrative Assistant Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
nathesia.wethington@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3170
Fax: 203-432-5176
OML 122 Support of Faculty, Staff & Students. Assists with lab purchases, prepares PCard and out-of-pocket reimbursements, and prepares for research seminars, Travel Coordination etc.