Faculty

All

B | C | D | J | N | P | S | T | V | W
Faculty
Office Location
Leo Buss
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Professor of Geology & Geophysics, Curator of Invertebrates, Peabody Museum
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
leo.buss@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3869
Website
OML 326B
Adalgisa Caccone
Sr Rsrch Scientist/Lect Ecology/Evolutionary Bio & Sch of For & Env Stu, Dir EcoSave, Lect EPH; Sr Rsrch Assoc Sch of For & Env Stu; Lect School Public Health
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
adalgisa.caccone@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5259
Website
ESC 140
Mary Beth Decker
Rsrch Scientist Ecology/Evolutionary Bio, Lect Sch of Forestry & Environmental Studies
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
marybeth.decker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6293
Website
OML 316B
Michael Donoghue
Sterling Professor Ecology/Evolutionary Biology; Curator of Botany Peabody Museum
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
michael.donoghue@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2074
Website
ESC 364
Walter Jetz
Associate Professor - Tenured Ecology/Evolutionary Biology; Associate Professor School of Foresty & Enviromental Studies
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
walter.jetz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7540
Website
OML 401
Thomas Near
Associate Professor Ecology/Evolutionary Biology, Associate Curator Peabody Museum; Director Undergrad Studies Ecology/Evolutionary Biology
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
thomas.near@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3002
Fax: Office Hours T & Th 9:30am - 11:00am
Website
ESC 370A
David Post
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Chair, University-Wide Committee on Sexual Misconduct
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
david.post@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3005
Website
OML 426B
Jeffrey Powell
Professor Ecology/Evolutionary Biology, Professor Environmental Health Sciences; School of Forestry & Environmental Studies and School Public Health
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511-8934
jeffrey.powell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3887
Website
ESC 172
Richard Prum
William Robertson Coe Professor of Ornithology, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Peabody Museum of Natural History
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511-8934
richard.prum@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9423
Website
ESC 164
Linda Puth
Lecturer Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
linda.puth@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8099
OML 412
Alvaro Sanchez
Asst. Professor Ecology/Evolutionary Biology/Microbial Sciences Institute (Starting 7/1/2016)
Yale West Campus 300 Heffernan Dr, West Haven, CT 06516
alvarosanchezda@gmail.com
Website
OML
Carla Staver
Asst. Professor Ecology/Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
carla.staver@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9200
Fax: 203-432-5176
Website
OML 404
Stephen Stearns
Edward P Bass Prof Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
stephen.stearns@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8452
Website
OML 560
Paul Turner
Professor, Chair of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
paul.turner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5918
Website
OML 327B
David Vasseur
Assoc Prof Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
david.vasseur@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2719
Website
OML 426A
Gunter Wagner
Alison Richard Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences - Yale University; and Adjunct Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology - Wayne State University
300 Heffernan Dr #B31, West Haven, CT 06516
gunter.wagner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3091; 203-432-9998
Website
OML 327A
Marta Wells
Sr Lect Ecology/Evolutionary Bio
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
marta.wells@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6294
OML103
Faculty (affiliated)
Office Location
Nicholas Christakis
Sol Goldman Family Prof of Social & Natural Science; Prof Int Med General Medicine
17 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8965
nicholas.christakis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4747
17 HLH
Peter Crane
Carl W. Knobloch, Jr. Dean of the School of Forestry & Environmental Studies and Professor of Botany; Professor Ecology/Evolutionary Biology and Geology & Geophysics; Curator Peabody Museum
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
peter.crane@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5109
Kroon 236
Forrest Crawford
Assistant Professor, School of Public Health, Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
forrest.crawford@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-6125
Website
Room 207
Alison Galvani
Associate Professor School Public Health; Associate Professor Ecology/Evolutionary Biology
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
alison.galvani@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2642
Room 235
Vivian Irish
Professor Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology, Professor Ecology/Evolutionary Biology
219 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
vivian.irish@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5572
Website
OML 252A
Kenneth Kidd
Professor Genetics, Ecology/Evolutionary Biology; & Psychiatry
333 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3206
kenneth.kidd@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2654
SHM I 342B
James Noonan
Assoc Prof Genetics
333 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3206
james.noonan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-1922
SHM I 142C
Eric Sargis
Professor Anthropology; Curator Peabody Museum; Professor Ecology/Evolutionary Biology and School of Forestry & Environmental Studies
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
eric.sargis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6140
Website
Room 208
Oswald Schmitz
Oastler Professor of Population & Community Ecology & Professor Forestry & Environmental Studies; Professor Ecology/Evolutionary Biology, Director YIBS; Director Biospheric Studies
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
oswald.schmitz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5110
Website
Greeley Laboratory, Room 112
David Skelly
Associate Dean for Research; Professor Ecology/Evolutionary Biology; Curator of Peabody Museum; Associate Dean for Research; Director of Doctoral Studies; Director Graduate Studies Forestry & Environmental Studies
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
david.skelly@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3603
Website
Kroon 208
Jeffrey Townsend, Ph.D.
Associate Prof of Biostatistics and Ecology & Evolutionary Biology; Director of Bioinformatics; Yale Center for Analytical Sciences
135 College St., New Haven, CT 06510-2483
jeffrey.townsend@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-7042
Website
Suite 200, Room 222
J Rimas Vaisnys
Professor Electrical Engineering & Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
juozas.vaisnys@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4253
BCT 519