Faculty

All

B | C | D | E | J | N | P | S | T | V | W
Faculty
Office Location
Leo Buss
Professor Emeritus of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Senior Research Scientist of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Curator Emeritus of Invertebrate Zoology Peabody Museum
leo.buss@yale.edu
Adalgisa Caccone
Lecturer in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and Senior Research Scientist in Forestry And Environmental Studies and in Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and in Epidemiology (Microbial Diseases)
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
adalgisa.caccone@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-5259
Website
ESC 140
Mary Beth Decker
Research Scientist of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Lecturer of Forestry & Environmental Studies
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
marybeth.decker@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6293
Website
OML 316B
Michael Donoghue
Sterling Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Curator of Botany Peabody Museum
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
michael.donoghue@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2074
Website
ESC 364
Casey Dunn
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
casey.dunn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3109
Website
OML 326A
Erika Edwards
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
erika.edwards@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3869
Website
OML 326B
Walter Jetz
Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Associate Professor School of Foresty & Enviromental Studies
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
walter.jetz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-7540
Website
OML 401
Thomas Near
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Associate Curator of Vertebrate Zoology (Ichthyology) Peabody Museum; Head of College - Saybrook College
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511
thomas.near@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3002
Fax: Office Hours T & Th 9:30am - 11:00am
Website
ESC 370A
David Post
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Chair, University-Wide Committee on Sexual Misconduct
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
david.post@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3005
Website
OML 426B
Jeffrey Powell
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology, Professor Environmental Health Sciences; School of Forestry & Environmental Studies and School Public Health
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511-8934
jeffrey.powell@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3887
Website
ESC 172
Richard Prum
William Robertson Coe Professor of Ornithology of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Curator of Vertebrate Zoology (Ornithology) Peabody Museum of Natural History
21 Sachem St., New Haven, CT 06511-8934
richard.prum@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-9423
Website
ESC 164
Linda Puth
Lecturer of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
linda.puth@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8099
OML 412
Alvaro Sanchez
Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology/Microbial Sciences Institute
Yale West Campus 300 Heffernan Dr, West Haven, CT 06516
alvaro.sanchez@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-6778
Website
OML 327C
Carla Staver
Assistant Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St., New Haven, CT 06511
carla.staver@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-9200
Fax: 203-432-5176
Website
OML 404
Stephen Stearns
Edward P Bass Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
stephen.stearns@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-8452
Website
OML 560
Paul Turner
Elihu Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology and Acting Dean of Science
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
paul.turner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5918
Website
OML 327B
David Vasseur
Associate Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
david.vasseur@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2719
Website
OML 426A
Gunter Wagner
Alison Richard Professor and Acting Chair of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology; Department of Obstetrics, Gynecology and Reproductive Sciences - Yale University; and Adjunct Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology - Wayne State University
300 Heffernan Dr #B31, West Haven, CT 06516
gunter.wagner@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-3091; 203-432-9998
Website
OML 327A
Marta Wells
Senior Lecturer of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
165 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-8934
marta.wells@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6294
OML103
Faculty (affiliated)
Office Location
Richard Bribiescas
Deputy Provost for Faculty Development and Diversity; Professor of Anthropology
2 Whitney Avenue
richard.bribiescas@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2049
Website
Whitney Grove Square Building
Craig Brodersen
Assistant Professor, School of Forestry and Environmental Studies
195 Prospect St
craig.brodersen@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5145
Website
Nicholas Christakis
Sol Goldman Family Professor of Social & Natural Science; Professor Int Med General Medicine
17 Hillhouse Ave, New Haven, CT 06511-8965
nicholas.christakis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-4747
Website
17 HLH
Liza Comita
Assistant Professor of Forestry and Environmental Studies
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
liza.comita@yale.edu
Phone: 203-436-5783
Forrest Crawford
Assistant Professor, School of Public Health
60 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
forrest.crawford@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-6125
Website
Room 207
Alison Galvani
Burnett and Stender Families Professor of Epidemiology (Microbial Diseases)
135 College St, New Haven, CT 06510-3210
alison.galvani@yale.edu
Phone: 203-785-2642
Suite 200, Room 235
Vivian Irish
Professor and Chair of Molecular Cellular and Developmental Biology
219 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
vivian.irish@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5572
Website
OML 252A
James Noonan
Associate Professor, MYSM Department of Genetics
333 Cedar St, New Haven, CT 06510-3206
james.noonan@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-1922
Website
SHM I 142C
Eric Sargis
Professor of Anthropology and School of Forestry & Environmental Studies ; Curator of Zoology (Mammalogy) and Vertebrate Paleontology Peabody Museum
10 Sachem St, New Haven, CT 06511-3707
eric.sargis@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6140
Website
Room 208
Oswald Schmitz
Oastler Professor of Population and Community Ecology of School of Forestry and Environmental Studies; Director Yale Institute for Biospheric Studies
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
oswald.schmitz@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5110
Website
Greeley Laboratory, Room 112
David Skelly
Oastler Professor of Ecology of School of Forestry and Environmental Studies; Director of Peabody Museum
205 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2106
david.skelly@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-3603
Website
Kroon 208
Jeffrey Townsend, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Biostatistics; Director of Bioinformatics; Yale Center for Analytical Sciences
135 College St., New Haven, CT 06510-2483
jeffrey.townsend@yale.edu
Phone: 203-737-7042
Website
Suite 200, Room 222
J Rimas Vaisnys
Professor of Electrical Engineering
15 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-6816
juozas.vaisnys@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-4253
Website
BCT 519