Communicating Conservation Success

Speaker: 
Dr. Nancy Knowlton, Bass Fellow
Event time: 
Wednesday, August 30, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, September 11, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, September 18, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, September 25, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, October 2, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, October 9, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, October 16, 2017 - 12:00pm
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, October 30, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 6, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 13, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, November 27, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 4, 2017 - 12:00pm
Monday, December 11, 2017 - 12:00pm
Location: 
OML RM 201 See map
165 Prospect Street
Event description: 

The academic literature and public media regularly feature current environmental crises and doom and gloom scenarios for the future. There are conservation successes that have been achieved, but they generally receive much less attention. Should conservation professionals spend more time talking about what has worked and if so what might be the best ways of doing so? The first meeting of this weekly discussion seminar will be Wednesday, August 30th at 12 noon in OML RM 201.